Learning To Love The Psalms

OVERVIEW

Please join us for this 12 lesson study on the Psalms led by Dr. Godfrey entitled, “Learning to Love The Psalms”. This video series is produced by Ligonier ministries. You may enjoy reading Godfrey’s book which goes by the same title. The video curriculum and the book do not correspond exactly. I will leave it to you to read the book at your own pace if you choose to do so. The book supplements the video curriculum nicely. Classes will be held on Sundays at 9:00AM.

COURSE SCHEDULE

Week 1: Sunday, January 10, 2021

Lesson 1 – Introduction (Part 1): Attractions & Difficulties

Week 2: Sunday, January 17, 2021

Lesson 2 – Introduction (Part 2): Solving Difficulties

Week 3: Sunday, January 24, 2021

Lesson 3 – Psalm 11: The Power of Poetry

Week 4: Sunday, January 31, 2021

Lesson 4 – Psalms 26 & 39: Peculiar Psalms

Week 5: Sunday, February 7, 2021

Lesson 5 – Psalms 49 & 50: All the World & All the People

Week 6: Sunday, February 14, 2021

Lesson 6 – Psalm 52: The Psalms & History

Week 7: Sunday, February 21, 2021

Lesson 7 – Psalm 77: Questions in Grief

Week 8: Sunday, February 28, 2021

Lesson 8 – Psalm 81: The Word at the Center

Week 9: Sunday, March 7, 2021

Lesson 9 – Psalms 91 & 93: God Is Protector & King

Week 10: Sunday, March 14, 2020

Lesson 10 – Psalm 94: Comfort from the Future

Week 11: Sunday, March 21, 2021

Lesson 11 – Psalm 127: The Lord’s Beloved

Week 12: Sunday, March 28, 2021

Lesson 12 – Psalm 145: God Is All

"Him we proclaim,
warning everyone and teaching everyone with all wisdom,
that we may present everyone mature in Christ."
(Colossians 1:28, ESV)

© 2011-2020 Emmaus Reformed Baptist Church